Ambulance Paramedics

of British Columbia - CUPE 873



Tel: 604-273-5722 | **Fax:** 604-273-5762 | **Toll Free:** 1-866-273-5766 | **Toll Free Fax:** 1-866-273-5762 | 105 - 21900 Westminster Hwy., Richmond, BC V6V 0A8 info@apbc.ca | www.apbc.ca

August 26, 2021

TO: ALL MEMBERS - CUPE LOCAL 873

Dear Members;

Re: Provincial & Standing Committee Nomination Results

Please find attached the list of nominees for the Provincial & Standing Committee positions. No further nominations and acceptances will be accepted before or at Convention.

Please be advised that the following members were **elected by acclamation:**

Dave Deines	-	Provincial 1 st Vice President	-	2 Year Term
Jason Jackson	-	Provincial 2 nd Vice President	-	2 Year Term
Dustin Jackson	-	Provincial Chief Grievance Officer	-	2 Year Term
Lorraine Till	-	Provincial Secretary Treasurer	-	2 Year Term
Jessica Chilton	-	Provincial Recording Secretary	-	2 Year Term
_				
Corey Froese	-	Provincial Safety Director	-	2 Year Term

Nils Thaysen - Convention Committee (On-Call) - 2 Year Term

Brooke Lewis - Bylaws Committee (FT/RPT) - 2 Year Term

Please click HERE to view a full list of nominees for all positions.

You can also read any submitted biographies from candidates on the APBC website, at: http://www.apbc.ca/members-area/elections/candidate-biographies/

The elections for these positions will take place at Convention 2021.

As a reminder, prior to the above noted elections, the following two elections will also be held at Convention 2021 as a result of the cancellation of Convention 2020 due to Covid-19:

Public Service Pension Plan (PSPP) Committee	1 vacancy, balance of a 3-year term, ending 2023 Full-time/Regular Part-time only
Union Trustee	1 vacancy, balance of a 3-year term, ending 2023 Full-time/Regular Part-time or On-call

A full list of nominees for these positions can be found **HERE**.

In solidarity,

Jessica Chilton

Jessica Chilton Provincial Recording Secretary CUPE Local 873

JC/km/MoveUp

