

Tel: 604-273-5722 | Fax: 604-273-5762 | Toll Free: 1-866-273-5766 | Toll Free Fax: 1-866-273-5762 105 - 21900 Westminster Hwy., Richmond, BC V6V 0A8 info@apbc.ca | www.apbc.ca

October 28, 2021

ALL MEMBERS - CUPE LOCAL 873 TO:

Dear Members;

Re: Provincial & Standing Committee Election Results

Elections were held at Convention 2021 this morning for Provincial Executive and Standing Committee. The results are as follows:

Troy Clifford	-	Provincial President	-	2 Year Term
Sherry Trider	-	Provincial Public Education Director	-	2 Year Term
Kelly Budway Katelyn Braaten Christine Baxter	- -	Negotiating Committee (FT/RPT) Negotiating Committee (On-call) Negotiating Committee (On-call)	- -	4 Year Term 4 Year Term 4 Year Term
Agnes Pringle Anne Marie Byers	-	Convention Committee (FT/RPT) Convention Committee (FT/RPT)	-	2 Year Term 2 Year Term
Warren Leeder Parminder Mall	-	PSPP Committee (FT/RPT) PSPP Committee (FT/RPT/OC)	-	balance of 3 Year Term 3 Year Term
Cameron Eby David Leary	-	Benefit Trustee Benefit Trustee	-	4 Year Term 4 Year Term

Please be advised that the following members were elected by acclamation:

Dave Deines	-	Provincial 1 st Vice President	-	2 Year Term
Jason Jackson	-	Provincial 2 nd Vice President	-	2 Year Term
Dustin Jackson	-	Provincial Chief Grievance Officer	-	2 Year Term
Lorraine Till	-	Provincial Secretary Treasurer	-	2 Year Term
Jessica Chilton	-	Provincial Recording Secretary	-	2 Year Term
Corey Froese	-	Provincial Safety Director	-	2 Year Term
Robert Parkinson	-	Health and Wellness Director	-	2 Year Term
Warren Leeder	-	Mental Health & Wellness Coordina	tor-	2 Year Term

Nils Thaysen	-	Convention Committee (On-Call)	-	2 Year Term
Brooke Lewis	-	Bylaw Committee (On-Call)	-	2 Year Term
Chandra Koonts	-	Bylaw Committee (FT/RPT/OC)	-	2 Year Term
Agnes Pringle	-	Bylaw Committee (FT/RPT)	-	2 Year Term
Tanis Douglas	-	Bylaw Committee (FT/RPT)	-	2 Year Term
David Leary	-	Union Trustee	-	3 Year Term
Grant Farqhuar	-	Union Trustee	-	balance of 3 Year Term

The following positions received no valid nominations and remain vacant at this time:

- Convention Committee On-Call 1 vacancy, 2-year term ending in 2023
- Bylaws Committee On-Call 1 vacancy, 2-year term ending in 2023

In solidarity,

Jessica Chilton

Jessica Chilton Provincial Recording Secretary CUPE Local 873

JC/sb/MoveUp

