Region 1 South Executive

Position Name Phone Email
RVP Jason Perry 778-584-5996 jason.perry@apbc.ca
RVP Scott Sywake 250-818-6765 scott.sywake@apbc.ca
Rec Secretary Vacant
Public Education Jeff Copp 403-805-8760

Meet The Executive:

Jason Perry

 

 

Scott Sywake

 

Region 1 North Executive

Position Name Phone Email
RVP Jeffrey Kilbreath  778-246-2855 jeffrey.kilbreath@apbc.ca
RVP Stuart Myers 250-714-2990 stuart.myers@apbc.ca
Rec Secretary Krista Drake 250-287-6671

Public Education Aggie Pringle 250-202-8117

Meet The Executive:

Jeffrey Killbreath – Regional Vice President

blank_head_APBC.jpg

 

Stuart Myers – Regional Vice President

 

Region 2 West Executive:

Position Name Phone Email
RVP Kelly Budway 778-829-9134  kelly.budway@apbc.ca
RVP Kevin Marriott 250-510-7785  kevin.marriott@apbc.ca
RVP Brinton Deluca 778-389-5889 brinton.deluca@apbc.ca
RVP Shane Sander 604-644-8040 shane.sander@apbc.ca
Rec Secretary Patrick Lai 778-387-4321
Public Education Patrick Lai 778-387-4321  
Public Education  Patrick Lai 778-387-4321  

Meet The Executive:

 Kelly Budway – Regional Vice President

blank_head_APBC.jpg

Patrick (Ted) Harrison – Regional Vice President

mcnay.jpg

 

Kevin Marriott – Regional Vice President

blank_head_APBC.jpg

Brinton Deluca – Regional Vice President

mcnay.jpg

I am proud to use my diverse experience within BCAS to effectively serve as one of your RVPs. My time working as a Paramedic in remote and urban areas, combined with years of experience as an EMD and
communications preceptor/educator, gives me the ability to acutely understand a number of roles within our organization and the challenges associated with them. I fulfil this role with the desire to help
my colleagues navigate our career field in a fair and equitable manor while upholding the processes of our negotiated agreements.

Region 2 East Executive:

Position Name Phone Email
RVP Candis Visser 604-308-4042 candis.visser@apbc.ca
RVP Ian Tait 604-798-5557 ian.tait@apbc.ca 
Rec Secretary Vacant  
Public Education Vacant  

Meet The Executive:

Ian Tait – Regional Vice President

blank_head_APBC.jpg

Bio coming soon

Candis Visser – Regional Vice President

blank_head_APBC.jpg

 

 

Region 3 Executive:

Position Name Phone Email
RVP Keith Taylor 250-682-3441 keith.taylor@apbc.ca
RVP Brandon Munroe 604-754-0866 brandon.munroe@apbc.ca
Rec Secretary Shane Thair

604-860-9264

shane.thair@apbc.ca
Public Education Vacant

 

 


Meet The Executive:

Keith Taylor –  Regional Vice President

KEITH T.jpeg
Bio coming soon.

Shane Thair – Regional Vice President

blank_head_APBC.jpg

Region 4 Executive:

Position Name Phone Email
RVP Ian Johnston 250-602-9494 ian.johnston@apbc.ca
RVP Amy Chris 250-430-7649 amy.chris@apbc.ca
Rec Secretary Guy Hicken
Public Education  Brittani Plotnikoff 250-365-9537

Meet The Executive:

 

Christopher Nielsen – Regional Vice President

blank_head_APBC.jpg

Bio coming soon.

Amy Chris – Regional Vice President

Amy_bio_pic.jpg


I joined BCAS in October of 2000 in Fernie and I quickly became interested and involved in the union. My first union position was as a shop steward in 2003.  I enjoyed my involvement and grew into
the role of chief shop steward, then became region 4’s recording secretary. I moved into the Nelson station which is where I now work as a part time PCP IV and I am looking forward to meeting new
challenges and representing region 4 as your part time RVP.

 

Region 5 – 8 Executive:

Position Name Phone Email
RVP Andre Ledoux 250-615-3639 andre.ledoux@apbc.ca
RVP Indy Aujala 778-928-5896 indy.aujala@apbc.ca
Recording Secretary  Vacant
Public Ed Director Jim Vanderploeg 250-564-3688
jim.vanderploeg@apbc.ca

Meet The Executive:

Stephen Burns – Regional Vice President

Bio to come

Matt Singleton – Regional Vice President

Meet Matt, I am a Primary Care Paramedic working in the North and I started this amazing journey almost 16 years ago. Soon after the PCP course, I was hired into Lytton, and over the next few years I learned
a lot about the job and the people. I then continued in my career while moving around between Boston Bar, Hope, Agassiz, Mission, Maderia Park, and Bowen Island. During the Olympics of 2010, I was hired into
Vancouver Post and worked for the next 5 or so years in this busy and most interesting area. In 2016 the job took me north to Prince George, where I learned how to support new staff while PCP precepting, and
driver precepting. In my pursuit of learning, I had the unique opportunity to travel the province while teaching with the Learning Department. Continuing on this trend, I was accepted into the Community
Paramedicine role — if you are looking for a real change to the job, this definitely checks the box. Continuing down the path of learning and leadership, I accepted a Unit Chief position, and spent some time
as the Recording Secretary. Everyday I continue to learn new things; I am confident that this new role as Regional Vice President will support my ever-learning endeavors. I am thankful for this opportunity
and look forward to each new day!