2021 Morris Ebanks Scholarship Winners

September 1, 2021 

Dear Members,

Re:  2021 Morris Ebanks Scholarship Winners

Morris Ebanks was a career paramedic in BC and served tirelessly on behalf of the Paramedics and Dispatchers in our service and Union.  Each year three scholarships are awarded in his name, and all those who have served our Union’s memory.

Following a thorough review of all applications on behalf of the Provincial Executive Board, we are pleased to advise the successful applicants for the 2021 Ambulance Paramedics and Emergency Dispatchers of BC, CUPE Local 873 Morris Ebanks Memorial Scholarships are:

  1. Bailee Nadin (North Vancouver)
  2. Taylor Schleppe (Abbotsford)
  3. Elise Cullon (Nanaimo)

We thank all those that applied with excellent applications, and we wish them long and productive careers in their chosen paths.


Greg Heyes, Dave Leary & Grant Farquhar
Union Trustees
Ambulance Paramedics & Emergency Dispatchers of BC
CUPE Local 873

Click HERE to view a PDF version of this