PEC & Standing Committee Nomination Results

Dear Members;

Re:    Provincial & Standing Committee Nomination Results

Please find attached the list of nominees for the Provincial & Standing Committee

positions.  No further nominations and acceptances will be accepted before or at Convention.

Please be advised that the following members were elected by acclamation:


Dave Deines       –           Provincial 1st Vice President             –          2 Year Term
Jason Jackson    –           Provincial 2nd Vice President             –           2 Year Term
Dustin Jackson   –           Provincial Chief Grievance Officer    –           2 Year Term


Corey Viala         –           Provincial Safety Director                 –           2 Year Term


Ian Johnston      –           Negotiating Committee (On-Call)     –           4 Year Term   


Agnes Pringle    –           Convention Committee (FT/PT)        –           2 Year Term
Sasha Beer         –           Convention Committee (On-Call)      –           2 Year Term


Melissa Hansler    –           PSPP Committee (On-Call)                –           3 Year Term


Agnes Pringle        –           Bylaws Committee (FT/PT or On-Call)  –           2 Year Term
Brooke Lewis        –           Bylaws Committee (On-Call)             –           2 Year Term


Please click HERE to view a full list of nominees for all positions.

You can also read any submitted biographies from candidates on the APBC website, at:

The elections for these positions will take place at Convention 2019.

In solidarity,

Jessica Chilton
Provincial Recording Secretary
CUPE Local 873

Please click HERE to view a PDF version of this message.